Last Flashback

When I close my eyes I want to see myself as a fighter.

 

They say your life flashes before your eyes

Moments before you die.

The memories shouldn’t be only of the happy times,

It should be of prickles as well as the petals.

My last day I should be accompanied by memories I do not regret.

I should be known to the world as a warrior, just as I should be.

 

I want to die royally, welcoming death with honour and respect 

Instead of fear and blame.

And I will die with honour and respect.

 

6 thoughts on “Last Flashback

  1. I like the idea of dying well, but I try to concentrate on living well also, and making each day a day to create, to learn, to be excited, to feel wonder.

Leave a Reply

