FORGIVE ME

Look  into my eyes and you’ll see a butcher,

Search my heart and you’ll find a murderer , a killer.

Could you forgive me for the monster I’ve become?

Could you forgive me for I’ve killed a soul?

Could you forgive me once more?

 

You say I am your idol.

You say my words inspire you.

Look at my smile , it is a smile of a stealth cheater.

I am not the person you once knew,

I am an assassin. I’ve killed your innocent trust.

Could you look into my eyes and say you forgive me?

So  that I can die peacefully.

 

There was once a time I couldn’t stay away from you.

Now all I want is be away, far away from you

Not that I don’t love you anymore,

I can’t face you anymore.

 

Please forgive me so that I could die peacefully.

 

Leave a Reply

