Poem To A Poem

I love thee, and thou knows’t it not,

Thou knows’t not how I worship thee;

I live in thee -my every thought

Has been, is and shall be of thee.”

                                            -Michael Madhusudan Dutta

You do not know what I hold at depths of my heart,

You do not know what I hold at the depths of my soul.

You do not know what is hidden between the lines,

I smile at your thoughts but you do not know.

I love thee but thou knows’t it not.

You do not know the reason for my tears,

You do not know that you are the reason for my joy.

You do not know how I miss you,

You do not know how I need you.

Thou knows’t not how I worship thee.

My every wait has been for you,

My every prayer has been for you.

My every breath, every heart beat,

Every step has your name written on it,

I live in thee- my every thought Has been,is and shall be of thee.

Leave a Reply

